Current Events

“VOTE!” New Spook Handy and Friends Video

Vote! Carol had fun being a part of this timely new Spook Handy video!

Spook is joined on the video by folk music icons including Tom Paxton, Noel Paul Stookey (of Peter, Paul & Mary), Christine Lavin, John McCutcheon, American blues artist Guy Davis, and two dozen nationally touring musicians – a healthy handful of whom are local to New Jersey and Pennsylvania. Including Carol Crittenden!

Check it out here!

Groove In The Grove 9 3/4 Indie Music Festival, hosted by SSG

Sunday, October 4, 2020: 2pm-5:30pm, Carol plays at 2:30pm! Stanhope House Biergarten, Stanhope, NJ

Skylands Songwriters Guild Members to play at Groove! As most in-person events have cancelled, in cluding our own Festival, SSG is hosting a few of our members for a mini-fest. Live, original music in the Biergarten!
Autumn Breeze
Carol Crittenden
Awen
WinterLong
Annie Donahue
Kathy Phillips
& more!
Free admission – donations gladly accepted 😉
Social distancing rules apply!

Skinner + Twitch’s Pick ‘N’ Mix Artist Showcase

Sunday July 19, 2020: online showcase featuring several artists from 2pm-4pm. I play from 2:30-2:45pm US EST / 7:30-7:45pm UK!

View Here! www.facebook.com/groups/520925108617676

Find Replay: www.facebook.com/carolcrittendenmusic

We’d be delighted if you’d join us for our 8th relaxed, friendly Pick n’ Mix Online Singaround tomorrow night (Sunday, July 19th), from 7-9pm UK (2-4pm US ET/4-6am AUS ET), live on our Online Social Club group page: www.facebook.com/groups/520925108617676

Confirmed artists are, as follows:

7pm UK (2pm US ET) – Skinner & T’witch www.skinnerandtwitch.com

7.15pm UK (2.15pm US ET) – Rodney Branigan www.brokenguitars.com

7.30pm UK (2.30pm US ET) – Carol Crittenden (USA) www.carolcrittenden.com

7.45pm UK (2.45pm US ET) – Kris Lannen (Brother Sea) www.brothersea.co.uk

8pm UK (3pm US ET) – Tom Houston www.tomhouston.org

8.15pm UK (3.15pm US ET) – Tomo www.tomomusicuk.com

8.30pm UK (3.30pm US ET) – Loretta Hagan (USA): www.lorettahagen.com

8.45pm (3.45pm US ET) – Skinner & T’witch

We’re fundraising for Foodbanks (see below for further details), so please spare anything you can via: www.justgiving.com/fundraising/skinnerandtwitch-onlinesocialclub-foodbanksfundraiser

We’re in the grip of an international emergency and all of our lives have changed. We’re facing new challenges, and restrictions, and it can get tough for us all at times, in different ways. With increased financial insecurity for many, many more people right now will be finding themselves in food poverty, and will be turning to the Foodbanks to help get them through this most difficult of times.

Please donate whatever and whenever you can. Every little helps. Every £1 matters. We’ve currently raised £1237!Thank you so much for your support with this, and to all of you who have donated, so far. We truly appreciate it!

Watchers/listeners will also be very welcome to tune in to the Skinner & T’witch’s Online Social Club to watch/listen from 7pm UK (2pm US ET/4am AUS ET) on Sunday.

See you there, and then..!

NB Please bear with us if we have some technical hitches. We’ll get there! ❤️🎶

Steve Skinner & Sandra Twitchett
Skinner & T’witch
Website: www.skinnerandtwitch.com

If you’d like to play at the Pick n’ Mix Online Singarounds on August 2nd or 16th, from 7pm-9pm UK, then please let T’witch know via email skinnerandtwitch@gmail.com or via Facebook Messenger and she’ll confirm your slot/note your attendance and let you have further details.

There should be enough time for two or three songs each, depending on how many of us are interested in performing.

The Pick n’ Mix ethos means that any genre of music will be welcomed, as will non-musical genres such as dance, poetry, comedy etc..

Skinner & T’witch have set up this Pick n’ Mix Online Social Club on Facebook, as a place for other artists and ourselves to share our music and find a new audience; for viewers to find entertainment and hopefully feel less isolated; and as a place to raise money for the Foodbanks.

In addition to the marvellous home videos that artists post on the Online Social Club page, we (Skinner & T’witch) host weekly events generally on Sunday nights (or at alternative times, if we are including international artists from further afield that week) from 7-9pm UK (2-4pm US ET/Mondays 5-7am AUS ET). This includes fortnightly singarounds and fortnightly artist showcases (in rotation), and live sessions from Skinner & T’witch.

Stay safe, folks! Together, we’re getting through this!!